Skip to content

Reviews of Photography at the MCA, MoCP

September 2, 2009

This week on ArtSlant: Chicago I write the gallery hop, click here to read them.  As I have mentioned before, most of my writing nowadays gets published on ArtSlant: Chicago, where I am City Editor, so check there each week for a new gallery hop written by myself or one of our talented staff.  This week I review the second exhibition of the Midwest Photographers Project, “MP3 II” at the Museum of Contemporary Photography and “Elements of Photography” at the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 12:02 pm

    Abraham, I couldn’t seem to find any direct contact info for you so I’m commenting here. Thanks for writing about our show (MP3 at MoCP) on Art Slant. Nice, thoughtful review. It shows you didn’t just stroll through and write a review in 5 minutes. I appreciate the professionalism. I’m writing because I’d like a copy of your review to use in my documentation of the show, but I can’t seem to print the whole thing from the web page. Can you help with this? Contact me by email if you can help in any way. Thanks.
    Stacia Yeapanis

  2. February 15, 2010 6:32 pm

    I can’t belive I missed this show. Will there be any future dates?

Leave a Reply

